Meet Mango: new ambassador for world peace

Meet Mango. She’s my half-tabby, half-Siamese little ball of excruciating cuteness. I never, ever get used to how adorable and sweet she is. She’s gentle, intuitive, affectionate and easy-going. Now that you see for yourself, I’ve also protected myself from any possibility that people will think I’m a crazy cat lady. Because let’s face it – you’re not quite sure if you can handle how huggable she is, can you?

Mango Saves

Mango saves.

So here’s what I propose. Let’s take all the military dictators and pseudo-democratic leaders and lock them in a room with Mango for a one-on-one love session for, say, two days. Is there any denying they’ll be changed people? They may not even want to come out! But we’ll cross that bridge when we get to it. For now, I’m willing to loan her out in order to accomplish world peace.

Let’s do this, people.

2 Comments

Filed under Humour

2 responses to “Meet Mango: new ambassador for world peace

  1. Had a cat that looked just like Mango who lived to be 18. Tigger went through some tremendous ups and downs with me. I taught her to sit up, lie down, roll over, shake hands, and jump though a hoop. Felix domesticus, her forbears having arrived in the US on the Mayflower. Think about her to this day. The day I had to put her down was the one of the worst of my so-called adult life.

  2. Aw, that’s so sad… but also very heartwarming! I absolutely adore Mango and just having such a close relationship with an animal has taught me a lot about life. I do my best to give her a happy life but I know nothing is forever. I’m getting all the cuddles in while I can.

Leave a Reply

